Mini Easter Cupcakes, or the second round of Easter Baking

Yesterday, you may have read about how I attempted to make Easter egg cookies for my best friend’s family’s Easter celebration, and how it failed miserably.

Today, I woke up early and got back to work. I was going to attempt to make cookies once again, but was a little exhausted at the thought since I already had to go to work today. Lucky for me, we found some little chick and bunny shaped sugars from King Arthur in the cabinet, making my choice easy: mini cupcakes!

I made my own icing, dyed it green, and then carefully piped a little bit on each cupcake to represent grass.

We even got creative and made our own box! Neat, huh?

We might have had a little too much fun making the box…

I hope they like them :)

Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

