Post-Thanksgiving Food Coma!

*Photo courtesy J.G.

I hope you all had a wonderful, happy, healthy and delicious Thanksgiving! While I prepare for round two (or round four, if you include the non-family parties I’ve been to), I thought I would share a photo of the Turkey Cake I made earlier this week.

Inspired by a cake I saw in a grocery store, I used candy instead of icing to decorate. (M&Ms for the feathers, a twinkie for the body, mini chocolate chips for the eyes and twizzlers for the feet and tongue). I had a blast making this cake and am definitely inspired to think of other creative ways I can use candy as decoration for food.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

