The Internet is a Beautiful Thing

While today’s post is in no way related to food, it IS related to the internet. I’m sure my fellow bloggers will agree when I say that the internet is a beautiful thing. It opens up a world of possibilities–to connect with old friends, make new friends, learn more about your own interests and discover new and exciting places. Without the internet, there would be no blogs of any kind, no Facebook, YouTube or Twitter and, even worse, no online recipe search engines.

Over the last seven months I have really enjoyed becoming a part of the food blogging community. I have learned a great deal about writing, photography, cooking and web design. The internet is ever-expanding and there are so many ways to share what you know and learn from and be inspired by others. It’s been an amazing journey that I am excited to continue.

I found this commercial last night and have not been able to get it off my mind. It is sweet, inspiring and heartfelt, and I’m sure you will all love it too. Happy summer!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

