Christmas Cupcakes!

Whenever I go to a party, I like to bring something along with me. Lately, I’ve been tired of the usual options you can get from a grocery store (chips and dip, wine, cookies), so I decided to start putting my cake decorating skills to use and found I could make awesome holiday cupcakes! Below is my latest endeavor…christmas wreaths & trees! Enjoy!

Christmas Wreath– Use tip #18 to make stars in a circle form. Add little red dot candies to decorate. For added dimension, make one or two layers of stars.
Christmas trees! Use tip 1M (without a coupler) starting on the outside, and pipe in a circular motion, building up to add dimension to the tree. Decorate with little red candies, coconut, crystalized sugars or snowflakes!
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Christmas Cupcakes!

  1. Your cupcake looks wonderful. Thanks for sharing your tip on how to recreate it.I came across your site from the foodieblogroll and I'd love to guide Foodista readers to your site. I hope you could add this cupcake widget at the end of this post so we could add you in our list of food bloggers who blogged about cupcakes,Thanks!

  2. Sure thing! I'd love to be part of the Foodista community. Thanks :)

  3. The wreath decor on the first cupcake looks super awesome and so edible. Sigh.

  4. Pingback: Moulin Rouge Inspired Cupcakes! | (Mainly) Gluten Free in NYC

  5. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Blog! | (Mainly) Gluten Free in NYC

Leave a Reply

